MVJ College of Engineering bags First Prize in National Aerospace Conceptual Design Competition

Beats IIT Bombay and other prestigious Universities

MVJ College of Engineering, a prestigious Engineering institution, has bagged the First Prize in the virtual National Aerospace Conceptual Design Competition (NACDeC-IV) held recently. The College beat top institutions like IIT Bombay, BMS College of Engineering, Sastra University and Manipal Institute of Technology, to take home the prestigious prize. The MVJ team, named Abhimanyu 4.0, was awarded a cash prize of Rs 20,000 and certificates, for their excellent work.   The competition was organised by Design Division and Mumbai Branch of The Aeronautical Society of India.

The theme of the project was related to the Conceptual design of Inter-city Electric Vertical Take-off and Landing Aircraft (ICeVTOLA). The competition witnessed a participation of 26 teams, of which 5 were shortlisted for the final round (4th round). After these 5 teams presented the salient features of their projects, the MVJCE team was declared winners. The team members were Keerthi G N, Amruthamshu K P, Koushik Udayachandran, Mithun Francis P and Atyab Hakeem from Aeronautical Engineering

Read More


The Aeronautical Society of India – Mumbai organized the Second National Aerospace Conceptual Design Competition, on 17thAugust, 2019.The students of the Aeronautical Department, MVJCE, formed a team with five members for Abhimanyu 2.0, which secured the 2nd place in the competition, winning a cash prize of ₹15000.

The project was based on the conceptual design of a LIDAR-equipped Unmanned High-Altitude Platform LU-HAP, which can carry out mapping of coastal habitats, detecting shoreline changes and generating an accurate digital elevation model of coastal areas, for scientific studies.

Read More

Team Abhimanyu of our Collge won the First Prize in the first ever National Aerospace Conceptual Design Competition (NACDeC 2017-18)

Team Abhimanyu of our Collge won the First Prize in the first ever National Aerospace Conceptual Design Competition (NACDeC 2017-18) held on 25 Aug 18 at Aeronautical Society of India (AeSI), Bangalore. In the process they beat teams from IIT Bombay and IIT Kharagpur and 15 other colleges. The NACDeC is conducted by the Design Division of AeSI and IIT Bombay with a cash prize of ₹ 20,000/- for the first place. Our Team Abhimanyu comprises (L to R) Sriram, Radhakrishna, Hayath Khan, Nandakumar and Shrikrishna (all from Aeronautical Engineering Department). The mentor for the team was Prof SC Gupta, HoD Aeronautical and Aerospace Department.

Read More

To know more about UG & PG Programs, Eligibility, Admission Procedure, Fee Structure and Scholarship, please fill this request information form.

Admission Open

Join the Conversation on Social Media